Revenue from Google Ad-sense

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Revenue from Google Ad-sense

Ive seen some posts in the past of people using Ad-sense and getting a pretty decent return from it. I was wondering would you care to share your experiences on how to optimize pages for visitors and increase the chances of them actually clicking on an ad!

I’ve been using Adsense for a few years now and it makes peanuts. Sometimes I wonder if its worth the bother of flashing adverts in visitors faces. I know when I’m browsing, I automatically ignore and eventually dont see adverts now, maybe this is my problem.

What I'm about to suggest is not something that I do myself, but I've seen others do it, and I didn't notice it until I read an e-book that had a section on optimizing Google ads:

In short the advice is to mix the Google text ads in with your article text, especially near other link text such as download links and page turns/junps at the bottom of the article.

Comment

So basically they will click on it by mistake, thinking its your content?

Comment

This method an all other click-jacking (adsense under image and etc.) are considered black hat methods and can get your Adsense account closed... forever.

In my opinion it is all a matter of traffic - this is what is important.

If you have thousands of visitors daily - you will have Adsense revenue.

Comment

My problem is that the ads being displayed are nothing to do with the content of the website. If the ads were actually relevant then people might actually click on them!

Comment

All ads are relevant to the visitors cache folder, cookies and previous searches. Which is even better, as if you have Ads on your Reseller website and on the sidebar the visitor sees another provider flashy ad they can easily bounce away.
            Last edited by Tom Alexander; 22-08-2013, 07:48 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Tom Alexander View Post