WYSISYG editing in WP template?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WYSISYG editing in WP template?

I know I'm completely new to WP but I think I'm missing something here. I seem to only have the option to edit the code for any of our (New Aurora) pages. I cannot find a WYSISYG editor toggle or function. WP cannot be the favored of the masses if its code-edit only. Obviously I"m missing something. Thanks.

Yup. It's disabed because it breaks rsp's html in the static pages... there was supposed to be a fix coming last I chatted with support about it a few moons ago....

FolioPress WYSIWYG plugin will work (its the only one that will work) just remember to disable it before you edit static pages.

The other 3rd party editors I tried did not work because they rely on tinymce editor built into wordpress.... foliopress is the only stand alone editor I could find that worked correctly..

direct link in the repository: https://wordpress.org/plugins/foliopress-wysiwyg/

Disclaimer: I take no responsibility for broken reseller sites lmao!!
    Last edited by doneritehosting; 27-02-2015, 09:29 PM.

Comment

Thanks donerite,,, that makes (sucky) sense. I'd rather edit my way around the code for what little i'm doing than risk a plugin. I was playing with that new master template they released for the static shops, but they only made me appreciate the WP template/plugin that much more. I still want to play with a remote forms Joomla! site and see how it looks.

Thanks again as always.

Comment

I'm using storemaster on one reseller site.... I like it well enough and its easy to setup and edit you can even set your own custom urls up with redirects from old urls setup automatic on the fly..... just waiting for a custom news feature to be added and It will fill my total bill... RSP is putting alot of effort into this and its not something to overlook..